Vintage-look flowery heart

While taking advantage of Waitrose’s excellent air conditioning the other day I found myself having a look at their brochures by the  customer service desk (haha, you didn’t think I could afford to shop there did you? I just wander about ’til I’ve cooled off and then buy an onion so as not to take total advantage). They have a new leaflet out for their flower service which has a lovely picture of roses and peonies in muted pinks on the front. Suffice to say, it wasn’t long before I’d grabbed a handful and scampered home to dig out my heart punch…

I’ve done this piece a bit differently to the others – the heart shapes are mounted onto a heart shaped piece of card which is then in turn mounted onto a high quality backing card and presented in a 25 x 25cm box frame. I think it has a bit of a vintage-y feel to it and would be perfect for a girly bedroom!

This piece is available to buy on Folksy.

Leave a comment